Starbucks Employee Reviews

Found 154 reviews matching the search See all 33,480 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun ,creative people management
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Ipoh13 May 2019
working with different culture of people enhanced you with knowledge system and education . Understanding work place
SOP and why its so important to practice.a good place to build ourself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun places to work with clean enviroment
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  setia alam18 April 2019
it feels great to work in starbucks..clean enviroment..im just miss em..being one of the management team is the best...and u can travel to the nearest store near your home..
Pros
free meal for staff
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, have a teamworks amd good management
Barista (Former Employee) –  Drivethru JalanAmpang18 April 2019
I learn about teamworks. The managent is good because they handle then employee very well. The culture at starbucks is heaven because the whole cafe smells coffee.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Barista (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam9 April 2019
I worked in Starbucks as a part time barista during my diploma studies. I served the coffee and on behalf as a cashier. Job tasks is to promote the Starbucks product and achieve the target on sale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur9 April 2019
. Fun work place
. Career growth opportunity
. Friendly co worker
. You are not get bored with your daily tasks
. Customers are very pleasing
. Organized company with proper SOPs
Pros
Well organized company
Cons
Competitions are high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for new experience and environment.
Store manager (Former Employee) –  Penang Island7 April 2019
My name Maheran, I am very friendly, be consider, calm and hard working. Starbucks teach me how to manage people, paper works learns a bout customers body language. Starbucks mission is to be customers third places ,when they tired at work or house. But,when goes to complaints, a lot customers like to complaints a bout services ,food and beverages.
Pros
Making good decitions
Cons
Short break, healt care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and enjoyable
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 April 2019
Working is very interesting and fun, you enjoy most of the time, doing the labor with casual environments which cause you not to feel exhausted at times.
Pros
Flexible schedules
Cons
Less opportunity for raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and enjoyable working experience
Barista (Former Employee) –  George Town24 March 2019
I am a barista at Starbucks Coffee for 1 year and 2 month. It is a new exciting experience for me. I am able to meet new people everyday with different kind of characteristic. I t help me to become matured and able to understand different type of people. This position also helps me to become more independent as I need to serve the customer also become more responsibility on my duties. Barista also helps me to challenge myself and come out from my surrounding environment.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
sales, and profitability of outlet (Former Employee) –  Mont Kiara15 March 2019
It is a good place to work. Great culture. Fun working environment. And average salary. Overall it’s a great place and fun to work with. Can balance the lifestyle and work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Barista (Former Employee) –  Ampang4 March 2019
Working as a barista was fun but the working hours is very tiring to me. Overall a good experience for those who would like to be a part of the F&B industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for a starter to expose them self into public
Barista (Former Employee) –  Miri26 February 2019
Starbucks provide started pack for youngster to expose themself into the real life of working enviroment,where u connect with random people,cleaning dishes, learn how to handle fuzzy customer, teamwork with your team, be more knowledgeable about your company products, sharing knowledge, telorate with the others, welcoming, hitting sales target, customer services, positive KPI, analysis the problem and find the solution, be a coffee master, train new comer,
Pros
Free beverage
Cons
Schedule by shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly working environment
BARISTA (Former Employee) –  Petaling Jaya26 February 2019
Management team really understanding and flexible working hours as I am still a student. The enjoyable part are when you already master all the SOP of making drinks and feeling proud from it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grow your carrier
Barista (Former Employee) –  shah alam, malaysia11 February 2019
It is not only teaches you how to make beverages but it also teaches the management of a multi-national company on a daily basis. The culture is also very good as all the employees there are following the SOP and somehow taught me to be a discipline person.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and fun with the other barista
Barista (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam24 January 2019
learn on how to make the drinks and learn on how to satisfy the customer’s need. the harderst part of this job is you have to memorise all the recipes and the SOP of the the work.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
inflexible working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
BARISTA (Former Employee) –  Damansara Utama21 January 2019
Ensure all store activities live up to standards.(Sales activities, stocks & follow up)

Monitoring product availability levels throughout the day & replenishing stock accordingly.

Provide excellent customer service on all levels..

Make sure all the partner following the SOP (Standard Of Procedure)

Do ordering and stock take for Audit.

Maintaining the Quality of product .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place for you to gain knowledge
Part time barista (Current Employee) –  Malaysia20 January 2019
I have been with Starbucks for more than 5 years. it has been a fun and exciting place for me to learn and grow from time to time. I have learned a lot of ways in dealing with complicated customer and it definitely has improved my communication skills as i had a few problems talking to people previously.
Pros
Food and drinks benefits during work
Cons
Less involvement with the partners. Gap between superior and partners
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coffee Meeting
Cashers (Former Employee) –  Starbucks Taipan28 December 2018
Starbucks is a very good Job for those students who are studying and decided to earn some pocket money. The working culture is quite relax and fun. Less conflict will be happen while working.
Pros
Free bread, and two drink each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur21 December 2018
Starbucks a place that full of education in coffee that we cant have it from outside.
I also learn how to connect with people comming in, so that could build good relation and improving business.
The hardest time in starbucks is handling situation of robbery. I have to keep safe all of my staff and myself to prevent any harmfull injuries. All the cash sales also need to put in the safe place to reducing numbers of loss in that robbery situation. On that incident I all the staff are safe from any injuries but lost almost RM40,000.00 of daily cash sales. So that I learned, I always need lisenced representative to handle cash safety in certain of time and improvise more security by installing more CCTV, Warning Sign and Police Monitoring Services.
Pros
Free Meals everyday
Cons
Too many competitors to get promoted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work and easy team work
Barista (Former Employee) –  johor bahru17 December 2018
i work for 7 months as barista, i have a good manager
and good barista partner.. i start as part time partner untill i get confirmation to be a full time partner.. my starting salary rm1500after confirmation
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace but life-work balance is so so
BARISTA (Current Employee) –  Bayan Lepas8 December 2018
Serving customers daily. I have learned how to prepare beverages according to the Standard Operation Procedure (SOP) and various types of coffee beans in the world.
Pros
free meal. stress free
Cons
no life-work balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Starbucks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 33,480 reviews
513.4K
411.9K
35.8K
21.5K
1875

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture