Starbucks Salary & Benefits reviews: Barista

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 37,162 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and service experience
Barista (Part Time) (Former Employee) –  Ipoh19 July 2019
Starbucks had give me high customers service experience in daily business. I had experiencing on being productive in my daily task and taking responsibility in each orders by the customers.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Barista (Former Employee) –  Selangor11 June 2019
Fun and good environment to work. sometimes, we need to stay back & cover other staff shift. good manager & supervisor as they give their staff opportunity to growth.
Pros
Free beverages & food
Cons
Health care, short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, have a teamworks amd good management
Barista (Former Employee) –  Drivethru JalanAmpang18 April 2019
I learn about teamworks. The managent is good because they handle then employee very well. The culture at starbucks is heaven because the whole cafe smells coffee.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Barista (Former Employee) –  Ampang4 March 2019
Working as a barista was fun but the working hours is very tiring to me. Overall a good experience for those who would like to be a part of the F&B industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and fun with the other barista
Barista (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam24 January 2019
learn on how to make the drinks and learn on how to satisfy the customer’s need. the harderst part of this job is you have to memorise all the recipes and the SOP of the the work.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
inflexible working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place for you to gain knowledge
Part time barista (Current Employee) –  Malaysia20 January 2019
I have been with Starbucks for more than 5 years. it has been a fun and exciting place for me to learn and grow from time to time. I have learned a lot of ways in dealing with complicated customer and it definitely has improved my communication skills as i had a few problems talking to people previously.
Pros
Food and drinks benefits during work
Cons
Less involvement with the partners. Gap between superior and partners
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work and easy team work
Barista (Former Employee) –  johor bahru17 December 2018
i work for 7 months as barista, i have a good manager
and good barista partner.. i start as part time partner untill i get confirmation to be a full time partner.. my starting salary rm1500after confirmation
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Barista (Former Employee) –  malaysia20 October 2018
good place to work. learned a lot skill to handle customers. it can be quite hectic when there is promotion like buy1 free 1. The salary wise should improve.
Pros
learn customer service skill
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and feel comfortable for work
barista (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru17 October 2018
i work 8 hrs per day
everything feel better
best environment for work
the partners all friendly
i love the uniform
cause feel comfortable
and also got free drinks and food for staff
Pros
free food and drik
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Barista (Current Employee) –  Ampang7 September 2018
An excellent working environment with good communication and learning phase with the employer and employees. Friendly colleagues with good relationship between employers and employees
Pros
Free lunches, free drinks, free Wi-Fi, partner discounts, medical insurance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was fun work as barista
BARISTA (Former Employee) –  Ampang drive thru24 August 2018
I was fun work at starbucks. all staff was fun. customer always right and staff can handle with the good attitude of the customer. im quit as barista cause i need a new experience
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks, and break still them pay for my hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Barista (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur20 August 2018
-Enjoying working with team.
-Coffee knowledge training provided.
-Learned about how to interactive with customer and understand about customer need.
-Well management.
Pros
Free Lunch & Drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and healthy environment
Barista (Former Employee) –  Petaling20 August 2018
I really like to work in practicing human connection and meeting people to apply the communication skill that I have. I had fun working as a barista because I love making coffee.
Pros
Learned to make different type of coffees
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Barista (Former Employee) –  Malaysia26 July 2018
Working at starbuck they had a nice environment that you can work happily and less stress but sometimes can be tiring due to a lot of load work. Sometimes can be tiring sometimes u have a great day at work.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Salary is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working experience
Barista (Former Employee) –  Malaysia26 July 2018
Barista need to know how to make good coffee. They also provide coffee master programme for those who is coffee lover. So they can learn more in depth about coffee and the making.
Pros
Coffee knowledge
Cons
Working in shift hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and a very wonderful staff
Barista (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 July 2018
I love working there, they have a wonderful staff. The environment of working are fun and happy go lucky. I have a great time working there. There are also a lot of benefits working there.
Pros
Free lunches, staff purchases
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring and supportive partners
barista (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur30 June 2018
i truly enjoyed working there during my time as i had such awesome team, supportive and very professional. having to working in a stress free environment helped me mentally and financially
Pros
transportation convenience
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Barista (Former Employee) –  Malaysia28 June 2018
It was a fun place to work with. I like the culture. The ideology, the vision. Free meals. The pay was reasonably good. The management team was okay. Though they seem young in experience.
Pros
Good healthcare, Free lunch
Cons
The management teams are a little young in experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace(depends)
Barista (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur24 June 2018
It's a good company to start with if this is your first job. Get to know new friend, learning communication with customers, and skills of brewing coffee.
Pros
Staff meals provided
Cons
Short break and low salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
take order while talk with customer
Barista (Former Employee) –  malaysia21 May 2018
my experience working at starbuck i learn more how make a coffe and i also have certificate coffee master and have experience as manager at starbukcs.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Starbucks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 37,162 reviews
514.8K
413.1K
36.5K
21.8K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture