Starbucks

Starbucks Salary & Benefits reviews: Barista

Found 54 reviews matching the search See all 42,375 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Barista (Former Employee) –  Petaling10 February 2020
Productive and fun workplace. Learned a lot about coffee and the company. Its a very fun and a good place if you want to expand your knowledge about coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Barista (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur29 January 2020
There’s a lot thing you can learn from starbucks , their benefits also good . You can interact with customer and also at the same time , you get to learn about your customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very great experience
BARISTA (Former Employee) –  Rawang6 January 2020
Works at Starbucks is suitable for a person who is capable in handling stress at one time. Sometimes you are going to come face to face with customer that has an attitude. Sometimes you are very happy with what you do at Starbucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and friendly partner
Barista (Former Employee) –  Mid Valley City6 January 2020
*cleaning and check expired date
*work as a team
*learn to fulfill customer's request nicely
*built a good time management for workers
*need to wait for the last customer to start cleaning for closing
Pros
free launch and worth salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax
Barista (Former Employee) –  Bayan Lepas16 November 2019
- I learned many types of coffee
- I have flexible time working there
- The management just okay
- The staff enjoy their work
- Make a perfect coffee
- When customers thanked and give a nice comment for the drink
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funworkplace
Cashier and barista (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru28 October 2019
Fun workplace and colleague. Relaxing and exciting workplace. Meet people/customer who love coffee and know about coffee. I learned many new things about coffee.
Pros
Free employee meals and baverage
Cons
Healthcare and not competitive salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to gain new knowledge regarding F&B industry
Barista (Former Employee) –  Setia Alam, Selangor17 October 2019
Working hours are long, especially during shortage of manpower period or holiday season.

However, you can gain endless knowledge and get to mingle with new kinds of Caffein Ethusiac every day!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All staff and manager happy working
Barista (Former Employee) –  Genting Highlands (G1)8 October 2019
Make sure have increment salary for all staff already long be a barista . Do some team building with another outlet to make all staff enjoyable with a work .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Full Time Baristas (Former Employee) –  Ipoh1 October 2019
quite nice place to work but u need to adapt with the attitude of partners. The salary is not affordable for me because for the full time u only can get like RM1350 a month because i worked at the drive thru store that open until 1.30am and sometimes we finish work on 3am and need to come to work on 11am or 12pm but this place quite good to improve your communication skills towarf customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture, good environtment
BARISTA (Former Employee) –  One City / Bandar Puteri / Taylors Lakeside18 September 2019
I have a good manager and good working partners. Flexsible working time and get a lot of experiance in food and beverage work. Making new friends and team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a good enviroment and best management team
Barista (Former Employee) –  Kuala lumpur24 August 2019
I have a good manager and good working partners. Flexsible working time and get a lot of experiance in food and beverage work. Making new friends and team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Barista (Former Employee) –  Selangor11 June 2019
Fun and good environment to work. sometimes, we need to stay back & cover other staff shift. good manager & supervisor as they give their staff opportunity to growth.
Pros
Free beverages & food
Cons
Health care, short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, have a teamworks amd good management
Barista (Former Employee) –  Drivethru JalanAmpang18 April 2019
I learn about teamworks. The managent is good because they handle then employee very well. The culture at starbucks is heaven because the whole cafe smells coffee.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
BARISTA (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 April 2019
i love the working environment, i also can sharpen my skill instead of being barista and customers service that’s one for me also can calls as multi tasking task because you can making a coffee while handling customers.that was a good experience
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Barista (Former Employee) –  Ampang4 March 2019
Working as a barista was fun but the working hours is very tiring to me. Overall a good experience for those who would like to be a part of the F&B industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and fun with the other barista
Barista (Former Employee) –  Shah Alam24 January 2019
learn on how to make the drinks and learn on how to satisfy the customer’s need. the harderst part of this job is you have to memorise all the recipes and the SOP of the the work.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
inflexible working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place for you to gain knowledge
Part time barista (Current Employee) –  Malaysia20 January 2019
I have been with Starbucks for more than 5 years. it has been a fun and exciting place for me to learn and grow from time to time. I have learned a lot of ways in dealing with complicated customer and it definitely has improved my communication skills as i had a few problems talking to people previously.
Pros
Food and drinks benefits during work
Cons
Less involvement with the partners. Gap between superior and partners
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work and easy team work
Barista (Former Employee) –  johor bahru17 December 2018
i work for 7 months as barista, i have a good manager
and good barista partner.. i start as part time partner untill i get confirmation to be a full time partner.. my starting salary rm1500after confirmation
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Barista (Former Employee) –  malaysia20 October 2018
good place to work. learned a lot skill to handle customers. it can be quite hectic when there is promotion like buy1 free 1. The salary wise should improve.
Pros
learn customer service skill
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and feel comfortable for work
barista (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru17 October 2018
i work 8 hrs per day
everything feel better
best environment for work
the partners all friendly
i love the uniform
cause feel comfortable
and also got free drinks and food for staff
Pros
free food and drik
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Starbucks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 42,375 reviews
516.6K
414.9K
37.4K
22.1K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.0Culture