SUSHI KIN SDN BHD

SUSHI KIN SDN BHD Employee Reviews

Found 127 reviews matching the search See all 158 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  AEON Bukit Indah14 February 2020
The work is fast paced, especially during peak hours. Job may vary, as there are several stations in the shop. The managers can be very supportive, and the workers can be helpful as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Ast Manager (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru9 February 2020
Bad management, no OT for salary 2k & above, but still need to OT(FOC). Hostel only provided for certain outlet. Low basic salary not equal with work load. Managet = cleaner, dishwasher, service, customer servise, securty guard & kuli batak.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience.
Food and beverage preparation (Former Employee) –  Perlis7 February 2020
Fun experience, cooking skills can be knowledge. Learn how to serve the customers properly. Fun working with the colleague. Learn to manage the restaurant as a manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get knowledge on fast food restaurant management and kitchens
kitchen crew (Former Employee) –  Petaling2 February 2020
work is a great job for a great group of people and working together to make every order that our customers ask for. at least because we are a good group
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job experience
Server (Former Employee) –  Temerloh15 January 2020
That job improved my communication skills as you have to communicate with customers constantly. It also had a great working environment as the work colleagues and managers were fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
FOOD SERVICE CREW (Current Employee) –  Miri15 January 2020
As a service crew, working in the restaurant has taught me so much in communicating with customers and applying problem solving skills regarding customers' feedback. I have learnt much on working in a team and cooperate during busy operation hours. The managers and senior staffs are helpful in guiding new staffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sushi king family
Service crew (Current Employee) –  Wangsa Maju13 January 2020
The bonding in shushi king’s restaurant are really strong and they dont have any issues such as biased issue and so on. I like working at sushi king so much but due to my transportation problem and safety i need to find another job where near to lrt station such as klcc or kl central. Im also a student so i dont think that i can commit in work while im studying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and i enjoyed working there
Service crew (Former Employee) –  Ampang point11 January 2020
Nice enviroment to work. Every monday to friday they have happy hour where people would come during those times. Morning till afternoon usually not busy at all execpt during the night and public holiday. And i really enjoyed working there
Pros
Staff meals, 1 hour breaks, and other benefits
Cons
Nothing cons about working at sushi king
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy workplace
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Melaka7 January 2020
I love the colleagues which always understand me, help me when in needed. Tolerance with each other. Supportive so much. Love to all staffs at sushi king.
Pros
Love the friendship of the workers theres
Cons
A little bit disappointed with certain staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with fantastic team to work with
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur15 December 2019
I have no F & B background hence being here, everyone had given me the best opportunity to better myself in areas I am weak at, provide constant training and always on top of their Sop's. However, the salary given is not quite encouraging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary
Assistant restaurant manager (Current Employee) –  Kuantan24 November 2019
Salary for part time are quite high compare to others company.. they pay RM7 per hour.. and the ambiance are also good.. you can try another culture of cuisine and their greetings.. it was amazing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Crew kitchen (partime) (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru24 October 2019
best sushi for sushi lovers i really enjoyed my time to eat sushi there you should try their sushi it's delicious and tasty. The foods are wonderful but with limited variety of sushi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary not good
Crew leader (Current Employee) –  Melacca20 October 2019
Increase your salary minimum rm1300,everything is okay except management,salary. 2 years work in this company nothing i got. Manager only think his/her work only never think about staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Kitchen Crew (Current Employee) –  Penang12 October 2019
i get good team crew while im work at here . ♥️ nice salary for part time crew
. i hope i can work back at sushi king aeon bukit mertajam . The reason i resign before this is because i go to practical . I am student pharmacy . I work at sushi king as part time job .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sushi king restaurant
Ast restaurant manager (Current Employee) –  Sunway Pyramid10 October 2019
This company has a good leadership training to their operations manager (restaurant manager). And good work culture (but, its up to ur teams or colleagues)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Service crew (Former Employee) –  AEON Mall Taiping1 October 2019
- an awesome place to work at.
- quiet tiring, but at the same time it's quiet fun
- awesome crews
- can watch+learn on how some Japanese dishes especially sushi is made
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Crew & casheir (Current Employee) –  Ioi mall puchong30 September 2019
The envirement is fun with a lot of staff that can teach each other how to work with easy way. The managers at this outlet are very supportive and they are very nice manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun at workplace
Part Time Crew (Former Employee) –  Ioi City Mall Putrajaya14 September 2019
1. Comprehensive Training Program.
2. Attractive Annual Bonus.
3. Enjoy the job.
4. Insurance Coverage.
5. Panel Clinics & Medical Claims..
6. Career Advancement Program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
Kitchen helper (Former Employee) –  Temerloh11 September 2019
Learn about how to manage schedule. Common sense is important in this field and be a good team player as well. Working hour based on shift, and the salary is suitable with the job given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sushi King Sdn Bhd is a good to work with!!
Kitchen Crew (Dishop) (Former Employee) –  Miri11 September 2019
My experience in Sushi King within a half year is so priceless. I love their work environment so much. I would not get the same environment in other company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SUSHI KIN SDN BHD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 158 reviews
554
461
330
29
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture