TechnipFMC Management reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 1,603 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 October 2016
Nice working place and team. Flexible working hour is good for employee if stay in Kuala Lumpur. Good management and project team.
Pros
Flexible working hour
Cons
Too long sit in front of PC
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally I happy with the Technip Sdn Bhd have a solid management.
Mechanical Completion Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru1 August 2016
My experience at working two Technip project i feel enjoyed with international community or locally contractor workers. Base on big project we sure faces a multiple type of problem internally or externally but we have to manage that to supporting the management and project goal until completion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Junior Cost Controller (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur1 August 2016
The job was not very stimulating. A typical day involved clocking in and sitting in front of the computer all day until clocking out. I learned the work culture of being in an office and the attitude of MNC employees. Management was good, they approved holidays and ask how we were doing from time to time. Co workers were Ok, it proved difficult trying to learn about my job from them though. The hardest part of the job was not being able to perform certain tasks which no training or teaching was provided to perform. The most enjoyable part was the flexible hours: clocking in earlier meant we could clock out earlier, incentive to arrive early and leave early to avoid rush hour traffic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and conducive working environment
Offshore Structural Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 June 2016
Enjoy working environment

All co-workers are friendly and very supportive

I learnt a lot in term of technical engineering, management, & negotiation

Have a a career advancement and training

The hardest part of the job is when a lot of task need to be done within a very short period of time

I enjoyed every moment at Technip
Pros
Career advancement, bonus, department trip, supportive co-workers
Cons
Stressful when critical task need to be submit within a very tight deadline
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Pipe Stress Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur Malaysia4 February 2016
Working with those company mentioned is indeed enjoyable because of the right balance between Job and life. The salary is more than enough for my family needs and I am satisfied on what I learned and the way worker and management interact.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technip is a good EPCIC company , but presently no big order.
Senior Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1425 January 2016
Technip is a good EPCIC company in oil and gas field. How ever, currently it has not bagged any big project. The management is trying hard to get one big project.
Pros
It has good working environment
Cons
Presently no more big jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good stepping stone for young engineers
Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur24 September 2015
A typical day at work would see me leaving my home at 7am and due to traffic, I would reach the office between 8 to 830am. Emails would be checked, have my day planned and then having my breakfast.

5 years in working, a few things I have learned is time management and being organized. Although strong technical skills is much needed, time and being organized is important. Being a team player with good communication skill was one of the many things learned as well, because I have dealt with many types of diversified co-workers, from the easiest to the most stubborn ones.

The hardest part about working, which I still need improvement on is work balance as I tend to work till late and end up lazy to exercise. I enjoyed most about working is that I did alot of work ranging from FPSO to FLNG etc.
Pros
Good flexi-hours, flexible when taking leave
Cons
Car park not given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Malaysia as Instrumentation & Control Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia30 August 2015
day at work is normal
no mental pressure at home
learning is very poor
management no capable
co-workers are lazy
no appreciation after good work that is hardest part
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No value addition in knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work and learn
LEAD ELECTRICAL ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Kuala-Lumpur, Malaysia6 July 2015
Freedom to work. Work culture very good. Co-workers very hard working. Work culture at Kuala-lumpur is excellent. Management employee friendly
Pros
Nice environment
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
HR Manager (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1419 May 2015
Employees have good career opportunities for advancement. Management is open for new ideas and willing to grow and with the market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Center (Life and Work)
Material Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur25 December 2014
5 Days working (Seldom work on weekend) - Working on weekend and overtime are paid

Management - not fully organized since it is a big MNC company

Co-worker - good relation and able to work and co-operate in full potential

Hardest part of the job - High expectation of from superior

Most enjoyable part - good team spirit in achieving goals among co-workers
Pros
Overtime and weekend working hours are paid
Cons
Long hours, high expectation from superior and office politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and discipline
Process Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M149 November 2014
The working environment was conducive and productive. The flexible working hour is convenient for those who come early or late. The management level is so systematic. The team members are so helpful and willing to work as a team by lending hand to each other. The hardest and challenging part of this job is the rushing schedule. Many tasks are required to submit on the same day. The most interesting part of this job is new thing can be learnt on everyday.
Pros
Flexible working hour and good working environment
Cons
No short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Engineer - Mechanical Static (Current Employee) –  KUALALUMPUR30 October 2014
Good company with great management. Work here is upper class with good work life balance. In short a mature company
Pros
Systematic company very employee friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more TechnipFMC reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TechnipFMC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,603 reviews
5610
4597
3276
266
154

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture