TechnipFMC Salary & Benefits reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 1,584 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment, fun and challenging project
Senior Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 June 2018
During my employment with Technip is a great opportunity for me specially that I am working with a very challenging project as a Senior Electrical Designer. The working environment is very comfortable although my employment is only on a contractual basis while working with a multinational project team. I was able to share my experience which is applicable to the project and able to gain additional knowledge since it's my first time to work on a Floating LNG FPSO vessel.
Pros
Good salary package
Cons
Contractual basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enhancement for future career
End Fitter (Current Employee) –  Johor5 March 2018
Working 4 days/ weeks
Have good teamwork environment
Have good benefit for family and me
Good enhancement for future career
The most enjoyable place to work
Pros
Meal allowance, transport allowance
Cons
Required shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to remember
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Pengerang15 February 2018
It is a good company except for long working hour which is 10 hours per day for 6 days a week. It provide a great working environment and facilities to the staff.
Pros
Accommodation and Transportation provided
Cons
long working hour, 10hours per day for 6 days per week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments
Project quality manager (Former Employee) –  KL28 December 2017
Due to low oil price, the company was unable to secure new projects. There have been many rounds of MSS (mandatory separation scheme). Many staff had been laid off due to redundancy. Lack of sense of belonging and job security.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Lack of job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Company
Cost Control Executive (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur13 December 2017
Big organisation with specific Jobs specification and additional works for oil and gas projects. Economy situation the company have to stream down staff strength.
Pros
Higher salary and bonus
Cons
Office politic
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace Flexible, Friendly environment
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia17 November 2017
Flexible, Friendly environment, work as a team and helpful. The benefis also good for the whole family such as medical coverage. Everyone entitle for contractual bonus especiall for permament position they give another bonus which depending how much the profits
Pros
Flexible, Friendly office mate, working with project environment
Cons
Short brake
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good
QC Inspector III (Former Employee) –  Nusajaya29 October 2017
i love working at that company especially the benefits and the management.

good environment and a good place to learn a lot.

culture is a bit more to a socialize
Pros
good company
Cons
bad vibes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place that can attain more knowledge
Static Equipment Engineer (Trainee) (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 October 2017
They have the best food (for free) and have such a laid-back culture. The benefits are extensive (gyms, gym classes, free food/drink, up to date technology, events - all the time, no dress code, etc etc). They are so focused on being involved in the community - it is inspiring. I love this place and don't want to leave ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place managed by average people
Installation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 September 2017
1. Nice to work if assigned under good leader.
2. Management need to see and take care of locals welfare.
3. Enjoy the operations and installation point of works
Pros
Work life balance ok
Cons
huge gap between local and expat salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Subsea Installation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur23 June 2017
Good salary conditions and allowances.
Nice working environment especially with local people.
Convenient location in Kuala Lumpur and proximity to the airport.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Lead Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Johor18 June 2017
One of the best place that I have worked for. Good work life balance and great work culture.
A lot to learn from many experts around me.
It can be quite challenging some days, but a very supportive staff made it possible to sail through easily.
Pros
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training Facility
Regional Quality Manager( Manufacturing Industry) (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru,Malaysia21 March 2017
A lot of Quality and Safety Moments

Oil & Gas Subsea Equipments Product Knowledge

Continous Improvement Management

Hardworking Workplace Culture with lean manufacturing principles.

Too many defects due to incompetent new staffs

Supportive management.
Pros
Good Compensation & Benefits
Cons
No proper career growth plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Draughtsman (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur13 February 2017
Did not get any chance to learn new things during busy schedule and shorted employee. Enjoy work place with a good conduct from the Senior Draughters.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good office environment
Quality Assurance Executive (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia2 February 2017
1. Typical 8 hours of work a day is common in Malaysia.
2. Technip is a company suitable for fresh graduates, I would classified as good learning ground for anybody.
3. Overall management is good but will be great if hierarchical system is demolished.
4. It's a multinational culture, mainly consist of local multinationals apart from expats.
5. In my opinion the hardest part of the job is to understand bosses fluctuate needs.
6. The most enjoyable part of the job is the moment when the assigned job or project is delivered successfully.
Pros
Flexible working hours & lunch hours and new challenges in the job scope
Cons
Hierarchy approach causing of recognised employee apart from top management and low salary scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur27 October 2016
Nice working place and team. Flexible working hour is good for employee if stay in Kuala Lumpur. Good management and project team.
Pros
Flexible working hour
Cons
Too long sit in front of PC
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work and grow. Benefits similar to that of competitors in same business nature.
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur11 October 2016
Good place to kick-start your career but good increment, bonus, remuneration are very hard to get and achieve. Sometimes goals set for performance appraisals can be quite ridiculous. Even though objectives are met, there's lack of recognition and reward.
Pros
Work-life balance, benefits, opportunity to try out new things (grow)
Cons
Poor increment, career advancement (promotion) opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work place with cooperative and supportive staffs.
Steel Structural Designer (Former Employee) –  Miri7 September 2016
Technip was an excellent Oil & Gas company and the Consultant office where I worked was very friendly although working with various ethnic group of staff from all over the world.

Beside having good benefits and very well managed from account point of view, the welfare of the staffs is very well taken care of in term of insurance coverage and medical benefits.

Technip also open doors for any career improvement by allowing the staffs to attend open learning within the company. It also organized many sorts of training for the staffs to improve job performance; such as CAD training, Microsoft software training, etc.

Technip also organized family day activities and company dinner each year.

Above all, Technip rewards the staffs who perform well by giving luxury bonus and salary increment in certain after every year worked.
Pros
Free light refreshment at every meetings
Cons
sort break times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace that can enhanced to new skills & careers.
Draughtsman / PDMS Modeler (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur13 April 2016
- Job scope-make design drawing using AutoCAD, Microstation.
- Learn new software for 3D modeling.
- Got new experienced for site visit at Offshore platform & Onshore Plant.
- Manager & colleague are friendly & helpful.
- Benefit & compensation great that cover me & family.
Pros
Always have new skills can learn.
Cons
Oil & Gas sector downsizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Pipe Stress Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur Malaysia4 February 2016
Working with those company mentioned is indeed enjoyable because of the right balance between Job and life. The salary is more than enough for my family needs and I am satisfied on what I learned and the way worker and management interact.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy vs Sad
QHSES Manager (Former Employee) –  Miri, Sarawak3 February 2016
I spent 110% of my working hours just to make sure I delivered Client's need. I'm Accountable & Responsible on what is happening not only my own department but overall in the organization especially on Quality & Safety.

So many gaps observed in this Company especially on communications wise, however by end of the day, we success since 2012 until to date at " Miri Office".
Pros
Benifits are superb
Cons
More soft copy than "actions"
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TechnipFMC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,584 reviews
5603
4591
3272
265
153

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture