TechnipFMC Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search See all 1,616 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and job security
Subsea Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur7 August 2016
Tight schedule and short time-frame for the scope of job but, interesting and exciting subsea job scopes.

Strong engineering team with in-house expertise especially in subsea operations.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally I happy with the Technip Sdn Bhd have a solid management.
Mechanical Completion Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru1 August 2016
My experience at working two Technip project i feel enjoyed with international community or locally contractor workers. Base on big project we sure faces a multiple type of problem internally or externally but we have to manage that to supporting the management and project goal until completion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Junior Cost Controller (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur1 August 2016
The job was not very stimulating. A typical day involved clocking in and sitting in front of the computer all day until clocking out. I learned the work culture of being in an office and the attitude of MNC employees. Management was good, they approved holidays and ask how we were doing from time to time. Co workers were Ok, it proved difficult trying to learn about my job from them though. The hardest part of the job was not being able to perform certain tasks which no training or teaching was provided to perform. The most enjoyable part was the flexible hours: clocking in earlier meant we could clock out earlier, incentive to arrive early and leave early to avoid rush hour traffic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Pipe Support Designer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia30 June 2016
I enjoyed working in Technip, during my work time there they have
free snacks & fruits every afternoon. My co-workers is as nice as your friend even we didn't know each other. I've learned more about my work there, some of my co-workers helped me to understand the rules & systems of each every department even it's hard I can easily adopt the environment even they transfer me to another projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and conducive working environment
Offshore Structural Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur8 June 2016
Enjoy working environment

All co-workers are friendly and very supportive

I learnt a lot in term of technical engineering, management, & negotiation

Have a a career advancement and training

The hardest part of the job is when a lot of task need to be done within a very short period of time

I enjoyed every moment at Technip
Pros
Career advancement, bonus, department trip, supportive co-workers
Cons
Stressful when critical task need to be submit within a very tight deadline
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Procuremetn Executive (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 June 2016
Technip is an international oil & gas company. They give the staff opportunity to grow further in their career. I've learned many new technologies in oil & gas industry especially in subsea projects

However, in the current economic situation, the company have to reduce staff due to low oil price world wide.
Pros
Multi national company
Cons
To reduce staff due to low oil price world wide
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace that can enhanced to new skills & careers.
Draughtsman / PDMS Modeler (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur13 April 2016
- Job scope-make design drawing using AutoCAD, Microstation.
- Learn new software for 3D modeling.
- Got new experienced for site visit at Offshore platform & Onshore Plant.
- Manager & colleague are friendly & helpful.
- Benefit & compensation great that cover me & family.
Pros
Always have new skills can learn.
Cons
Oil & Gas sector downsizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment to work.
Senior Piping Designer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia18 March 2016
All the colleagues are very friendly in nature. Sharing of knowledge among all the disciplines. Recruitment policy very good and fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive in safety culture
Senior Instrument Designer (Current Employee) –  Miri Saeawak Malaysia14 March 2016
I've been working in Technip Consultant Sdn Bhd with a positive in team building effort and cooperation. I've been awarded a winner in HSE Mascot Competition under HSE corporate department and achieves UCUA winner for best quality demonstrates awareness of safety issue. a Zero harm safety awareness , Building effective relationship deals with the local customs and practices when on assignment,
a Leadership by examples and promotes open communication.
I demostrate technical skills on instrumentation and applies the necessary & behavior to deliver timely scheduled
Pros
Company Team Building and Annual Dinner
Cons
Offshore privilage
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Pipe Stress Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur Malaysia4 February 2016
Working with those company mentioned is indeed enjoyable because of the right balance between Job and life. The salary is more than enough for my family needs and I am satisfied on what I learned and the way worker and management interact.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less Productive among some...
HSE (QHSES) Manager (Former Employee) –  Miri, Sarawak3 February 2016
Giving out some knowledge in what we experienced off to others is a good example.
However, the intention to claim more productivity vs actual from them is still not happening till the end, we have to chase and keep chasing for what we suppose to get.
Pros
Benefit
Cons
Less Jobs Given
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy vs Sad
QHSES Manager (Former Employee) –  Miri, Sarawak3 February 2016
I spent 110% of my working hours just to make sure I delivered Client's need. I'm Accountable & Responsible on what is happening not only my own department but overall in the organization especially on Quality & Safety.

So many gaps observed in this Company especially on communications wise, however by end of the day, we success since 2012 until to date at " Miri Office".
Pros
Benifits are superb
Cons
More soft copy than "actions"
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technip is a good EPCIC company , but presently no big order.
Senior Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M1425 January 2016
Technip is a good EPCIC company in oil and gas field. How ever, currently it has not bagged any big project. The management is trying hard to get one big project.
Pros
It has good working environment
Cons
Presently no more big jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have a sport club where they had zumba and yoga classes available every week.
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M147 December 2015
My exposure with staff from other countries had given me the opportunity to learn about their cultures. But there seem to be no proper system concerning HR, Administration and IT support.
Pros
The team I worked with were fun and energetic.
Cons
I had to deal with difficult staff who took me for granted due to my high level of efficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Mechanica Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M145 December 2015
Quite a good company, but can be better, such as provide more training, let engineer to be based in site.
hardest part : cool aircond
enjoyable : learnt much more things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good location
PDMS PIPING DESIGNER (Current Employee) –  kuala lumpur2 December 2015
good and fun to work any company...can create more experience..good comuniti ...enjoy to working..good benefit activiti
sport
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is fastest growing company, and this company give most support to the employees.
Mechanical Drafter (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur5 November 2015
This company is the best company to work with. Because it has huge talents, work culture & resources.This company has received many awards including NATIONAL award. I am sure I'll still get to know many more things if I get a chance to work in this reputed company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning opportunity
Trainee Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur3 November 2015
I was absorbed into the company as an Intern for 4 months and placed in the Mechanical Department. Colleagues and my supervisor (department head) were extremely helpful in teaching me about the static equipment design in the oil and gas industry. Overall the learning experience was good.
Pros
learning opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part is a flexi time.i can manage my time.. work and personal.
PDMS piping designer (Former Employee) –  kuala lumpur25 October 2015
fun to work with those smart people i know,
also have supportive colleague. company is great when in terms of compensation. and give their employee the bests experience not only in work but also in social activities towards the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn
Telecom Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia19 October 2015
- Typically an 8am to 5pm job
- Learnt what there is to learn on Telecom Engineering in the Oil and Gas
- Opportunities provided to me due to my pro activeness
- A place to enhance one's skills
- Hardest part of the job is having to be away from family for a period of time
- Enjoyable part is that there is always variety in jobs that are being carried out.
Pros
Travel, Allowances for travelling
Cons
Away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TechnipFMC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,616 reviews
5613
4603
3279
267
154

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture