Tenaga Nasional Berhad Employee Reviews

Found 132 reviews matching the search See all 135 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace.
Executive (Former Employee) –  Petaling16 September 2019
I feel excited everyday when i going for work. I got good coworkers who will help me when I stucked with work.
I learned new knowledge everyday especially in engineering and IT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good relationships
SL1M (Current Employee) –  Petaling Jaya11 September 2019
There is no boundary between the senior and junior. The seniors teach me who is fresh graduates on how to adapt with the working environment. I'm very honored to be here even it is only for 6 months. :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Internship (Former Employee) –  Penang7 September 2019
I did my internship for six months in the Human Resources department. My superiors were very helpful and understanding. Even though I was just and intern, they provided me with the real job work experience and even sent me for training to gain more knowledge on the work relating to Human Resource.
Pros
Free lunches and meeting at other branches all over Malaysia.
Cons
Low pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and useful
Technician ( internship) (Former Employee) –  Kemaman29 August 2019
• Service transformer and switchgear as well do shutdown preventive maintenance. Can know how to know core cable and change cable underground. Can learn more when breakdown or shutdown
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Graduate Engineer (Performance and Analysis) (Former Employee) –  Hulu Perak22 August 2019
Good company to gain experience for engineer. The staff are friendly. TNB are very strict about safety. Working environment are peaceful due to out of town. The most enjoyable part are during Ramadan. A lot of CSR activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Petaling6 August 2019
Tenaga nasional berhad is good company , but I'm not lucky because I'm there just under agent and contract staff . So I didn't get benefit as what I should get like permanent staff .
Pros
Cafeteria is near
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and friendly staff
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Seberang Jaya, Pulau Pinang2 August 2019
I was been placed in 6 different departments for those 3 months during my internship at Tenaga Nasional Berhad and I am able to adjust my approach to meet each of their needs. It is because, the staff was so helpful and friendly. They teach me a lot of new things. I also experienced to work at site with several contractors and able to communicate, gained knowledge from them regarding the project. Overall, my internship was done very well and I had so much fun to work in a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kelantan28 July 2019
Have a work life balance. The staff is really friendly. The staff is easy to be referred if anything got wrong. The staff is really supportive. The boss is friendly
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bekerja di luar pejabat
PEMBACA JANGKA KONTRAK (Former Employee) –  Melaka City4 July 2019
kerja harian saya hanya di luar pejabat. seperti di kawasan perumahan dan kawasan kampung. waktu kerja saya di pejabat hanya pukul 8 pagi hingga 9 pagi untuk membuat laporan kerja pada hari yang lepas dan mengambil router untuk keesokan hari
Pros
waktu makan bebas, waktu berkerja bebaas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and people
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Petaling2 July 2019
-love the people there as willing to teach a newbie employee
-the workplace is very convenient and comfortable
-the most enjoyable is working here is flexible regarding the rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good workplace to grow
Foreman Assistant (Industrial Training) (Former Employee) –  Alor Gajah12 June 2019
Very friendly, endorse knowledge sharing between departments and promotes employees growth as a professional and individual. Great exposure to power plant maintenance and operations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work in electrical industry
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kulim11 June 2019
I have done intern at TNB Kulim from December 2018 until April 2019. TNB teach me more about electrical system in distribution. I have done follow all of unit in TNB such System Planning , Supply Planning, Maintenance, Project, Metering, LV/SL, LV/SL, LVORR, MVORR. Thank you to the TNB Kulim to give me a chance and time to intern at TNB Kulim and give me new knowledge about TNB.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my opinion
PEMBANTU TADBIR (Current Employee) –  Petaling28 May 2019
we start our work at 8 am and end at 5.15 pm. it has 1 hour for breaks. their management is good. the HOD will guide for new staff. there's have sl1m contract and contract staff. the most enjoyable part of the job is, we enjoy our work.
Pros
free parking
Cons
1 hours break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn
Intern (Former Employee) –  Banting28 May 2019
Good and inspiring workplace to finished intern or start a good career. A lot of department that needed to attend and learn for intern. Can learn more on documentation and hands on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Gain Knowledge
Junior Executive Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Selangor23 May 2019
A place for fresh graduate to start their career. A lot of knowledge can be gain but you will need to be active to catch up and learn new things. The culture is great and fun to work with.
Pros
Sometimes free food, Fun Environment, Feels like Home.
Cons
New Knowledge, Fast Pace and Workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tough workplace
Young Executive Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Kuala Selangor5 May 2019
Because the construction environment need our to work more than the other field. Last Project In charge is MRT Line 2, Jingjang. I have to coordinates activities of electrician engaged in construction of Bulk Supply Substation (BSS) building electrical services. Other than that, supervise installation of equipment according to blueprints, schematic drawings, and sketches. Last but not least i also involve inspection for installation, wiring and testing
Pros
Good boss
Cons
No holiday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace, Great Environment, Great Leader
Technical Asisstant (Former Employee) –  Johor Bahru29 April 2019
pasaraya sakan is a small market located in johor. johorean must be familiar with this market. it same like mydin and giant but in small building. they sold carpet, school attires, toys and more. i work here during my semester break in 2017. the environment was really good because all the staff were muslim and muslimin. they will force you to solah at its time. it is good for me as a muslim. the staff also friendly and good in communication.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
12 hours working without Over Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Penang23 April 2019
The largest facilities in electrical engineering fields. They also have good staffs especially senior executive, engineers, technicians, and others. Their working environment also fun and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Pembaca Meter Kontrak (Current Employee) –  Besut18 March 2019
1. Kerja yang berhadapan dengan cuaca (panas,hujan dan
sebagainya),dengan nyawa (kemalangan dan sebagainya)

2. Kesabaran melakukan pembacaan bila di rumah customer
contoh bila bil tidak sampai,perli dari customer

3. Dari segi pengurusan tiada masalah cuma pekerja kontrak tidak
dapat peluang untuk menjadi pekerja tetap

4. Budaya di tempat kerja sangat la seronok,team work apabila
bekerja,senior beri tunjuk ajar jika ada perkara yang tidak tahu.
Saling tolong menolong

5. Perkara yang paling susah ialah apabila cuaca (hujan) bil terpaksa
estimate dan juga berhadapan dengan pelbagai perangai customer

6. Perkara yang paling menyeronokkan ialah buat kerja lebih,anda
akan dibayar lebih (CLAIM)
Pros
Overtime Claims
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun wokrplace
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Kulim20 February 2019
Able to gain the knowledge about electrical equipment and safety while working in Electrical engineering fields. It's have a lot of fun while working in TNB Kulim because the employees are friendly and they help me a lot to gain some knowledge about electrical engineering while working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tenaga Nasional Berhad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 135 reviews
569
450
316
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.2Culture