The Cotton On Group Management reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 934 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a part time worker
Part Time/Casual Work (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur28 February 2019
Working in a fast pace retail outlet is 1 of the most challenging tasks. It takes a great patience and customer service to provide the best shopping time for the customers. This company has great communication and management in which is important to keep the retail shop running. The working culture is simple, work fast and provide excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment is so much fun and the others staff is so easy to adapt
SALES ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  IOI CITY MALL PUTRAJAYA31 July 2018
I only work on weekend and if I do not have a class I will go to work. Then, what I learned is how to be cashier and how to attracting a customer to buy a things. I also learned how to do customer service. Moreover, I also learned how to calculate and manage the report in the system. The management is good and they will ensure that their staff know to do everything. The workplace culture is so much fun with the staff that always enjoy with their work. Henceforth, the hardest part of my job is when to manage the customer have so many problem. Lastly, the most enjoyable part of the job is the manager, supervisor and all the staff is so nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was a great experience
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur18 May 2018
I worked at TYPO and this place did develop my customer service skills. However, the management should give more hours to part timer who are students.
Pros
Gift card every 3 months, 50% staff price discounts and how easy it was to manage the small store (TYPO)
Cons
Too little hours for students, no advancement for the part timers who stayed for a long time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Malaysia9 April 2018
Management is very last minute on work schedule causing other plans to be cancelled, management is just not the best, awesome benefits though (50% off)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with open minded people
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur3 July 2017
Everyday is a new challenge at work
I learned alot from my seniors on how to treat customer right
The management are so helpful
Workplace culture are fun to be around, safe and comfortable
Hardest part is everytime on peak hours there are too many people sometimes its out of control
Most enjoyable is we are like family
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur6 March 2017
We always have to check our daily book to know what our roles for each day. I learned how customer serviced are and know how to handle if the shop are full of crowded during the Year End Sale. The management is good. The culture of the workplace are full of fun and nice environment. We get to see new people each day. The hardest part of the job is we have to deal some customer issues. Then, the most enjoyable part of the job, we're working in one team and always be together to support each other.
Pros
Staff Purchased
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management actually not good
Sales Assitant (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur3 February 2017
It is a typical day at work. I have learned a lot from the company. The management basically they are being biased and never show a good role, mostly the supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, especially in kids department
DEPARTMENT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Kuching, M1312 September 2015
• Learn how to manage & drive results through your team members
• Monitor results and strive to achieve sales and meet performance measures
• Contribute to creating a collaborative, fun results driven team environment
• Apply exceptional visual merchandising standards and manage inventory
• Learn how to build the business in line with our company vision and values
• Handling customer complain and some of the difficulties during the operation hours
• Generated idea to top management in order to achieve all the monthly or yearly target
Pros
Environtment
Cons
No extra benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be face to face with customer is the most fun experience
Fulltimer Cotton On (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd. (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpur, M145 January 2015
- 5 days per week
- learn more about the whole department @store management
- learn more about to handle customer related problem
- learn about the visual merchandising and how to manage store
- the co-worker really give full of support
- the hardest part was how to manage customer related problem
- the most enjoyable part was when could serve customer and got the high dollar per sale
Was this review helpful?Yes 104No 13Report

See more The Cotton On Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Cotton On Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 934 reviews
5288
4297
3214
276
159

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture

The Cotton On Group Reviews by Location